When i try to access a Channel using version 1.5 and higher, i get the warning: Sorry, ......... for this channel! What is the reason and what can i do to get access!?
1. The user you are trying to log in with has no access rights. With v1.5 we introduced an advanced user rights management, which allows you to add passwords to a user and to change the user you want to login with. If the user you want to login is not added to the channel or you type in the wrong password for this user, you will not be able to connect to that channel. For more information how to add a user to a channel or change the password of a user please read the user manual or the Get started documentation.
2. With v1.7 and higher we now also check, if a channel can be used with just:play OR just:live. This makes sure, that a user does not access a channel by mistake using the wrong UI. Therefore a user using just:lives UI can only access just:live channels and users using just:plays UI can only access just:live channels.
3. With v3 the same warning is available when using just:control.